ALTC Service Area

The ALTC currently defines our service area as the entire City of Atlanta consisting of 242 neighborhoods as officially defined by the City. The “neighborhoods” are a mix of

  • traditional neighborhoods
  • subdivisions or groups of subdivisions
  • public housing communities
  • core areas such as Downtown and Midtown

The ALTC gives priority to serving the 45 neighborhoods impacted by the Atlanta BeltLine redevelopment initiative. The activities of the ALTC and two of our current BeltLine neighborhood CLT partners, are anticipated to result in a combined portfolio of up to 118 permanently affordable CLT units over the next 24 to 36 months.